Sunday night entertainment is back with a new series of Dancing on Ice set to return to our screens this January 2021.

The usual suspects of Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby will be back to present the much-loved ice-skating show.

Celebrities are paired with professional ice-skaters and taught to skate and perform live each week to keep their place in the competition.

Plenty of value can be found in the betting markets as the early favourite doesn’t always mean that they are guaranteed to win. The audiences like a journey in this competition and see who improves week on week, so we recommend you don’t shy away from a contestant with a bigger price.

Dancing on Ice Betting Odds

You can always find plenty of betting value when placing a bet on the Dancing on Ice winner. In the past, winners have been found away from the favourite in the competition.

We recommend you take a look at which contestants are improving week-on-week to see which contestants offer value before placing any sort of bet on Dancing on Ice.

This year’s favourite to win Dancing on Ice is English actress Faye Brookes at 10/3.

Whilst second favourite is a Welsh former sprint and hurdling athlete Colin Jackson at 11/2.

Other notable names in the competition are Australian actor Jason Donovan sitting at 11/2. 

As the performances for the ITV show heat up, Easyodds will be on hand to provide you with the best price odds each week to ensure that you get the most from your stake.

There are plenty of markets available for Dancing on Ice with Easyodds, so we will have you covered if you wish to bet on Strictly Come Dancing this year. Some of the markets:

  1. Top Female 
  2. Gender of winner
  3. Top male

Dancing on Ice Line Up

Every single year Dancing on Ice has a stellar cast of celebrities on hand to provide us with plenty of entertainment ion the ice.

Celebs from the world of soaps, sport, news and more appear in the competition looking to win the competition.

This season is no different with the following celebrities donning the glittery costumes in a bid to be this year’s Dancing on Ice winner.

This year’s contestants are:

  1. Rufus Hound
  2. Billie Shepard
  3. Lady Leshurr
  4. Rebekah Vardy
  5. Graham Bell
  6. Colin Jackson
  7. Sonny Jay
  8. Jason Donavon
  9. Faye Brookes
  10. Denise Van Outen
  11. Joe-Warren Plant
  12. Myleene Klass

Dancing on Ice Start Date

Even with COVID and the new restrictions it appears that the 13th series of Dancing on Ice this year is still going ahead and kicking off on Sunday 17th January 2021 at 18:00.

The show will continue to appear on our screens every Sunday evening until the winner is crowned in the grand finale.

Dancing on Ice Skaters

We might have our contestants and our judges, but Dancing on Ice can’t happen without the array of profession ice skaters from across the world working with the celebrity cast each year.

Without the dedication or the high standards of some of the world’s most renowned ice skaters pushing the celebrity’s week-in week-out, DOI would not be the success story it is today.

The skating pros you can find on Dancing on Ice this year include:

  1. Matt Evers
  2. Alexandra Shauman
  3. Lukasz Rozycki
  4. Andy Buchanan
  5. Brendyn Hatfield
  6. Joe Johnson
  7. Karina Manta
  8. Hamish Gaman
  9. Mark Hanretty
  10. Robin Johnson
  11. Vanessa Bauer
  12. Angela Egan
  13. Klabera Komini
  14. Yebin Mok

Dancing on Ice Judges

It’s not just the celebrities bringing the entertainment value on the show, the Dancing on Ice judges also offer plenty of comedy, insight and catfighting throughout the competition.

All judges are from a skating or dancing background, so you can guarantee they know their stuff when it comes to footwork, choreography and general performances.

The current Dancing on Ice Judges are:

  • Jayne Torvill
  • Christopher Dean
  • John Barrowman
  • Ashley Banjo

Dancing on Ice Favourite

Currently the favourite to win Dancing on Ice is actress Faye Brookes at 10/3.

But as the years have shown us, the publics favourite to win can change weekly as each celebrity’s journey progresses.

Following behind the number one favourite and sitting in second is Colin Jackson at 11/2. 

Dancing on Ice Winners

The one thing all the previous Dancing on Ice winners have in common is their journey through the show.

These celebrities were not the fished article when they first appeared on the show, but they improved every week to be crowned the Dancing on Ice champion.

Here is a full list of the previous Dancing on Ice winners:

Series 12 – Joe Swash and Alex Murphy
Series 11 – James Jordan and Alexander Schauman
Series 10 – Jake Quickenden and Vanessa Bauer
Series 9 – Ray Quinn and Maria Filippove
Series 8 – Beth Tweddle and Daniel Whiston
Series 7 – Mathew Wolfenden and Nina Ulanova
Series 6 – Sam Attwater and Brianne Delcourt
Series 5 – Hayley Tamaddon and Daniel Whiston
Series 4 – Ray Quinn and Maria Filippov
Series 3 – Suzanne Shaw and Matt Evers
Series 2 – Kyran Bracken and Melanie Lambert
Series 1 – Gaynore Faye and Daniel Whiston

Who has left Dancing on Ice?

Keep an eye out on this page as we will keep you updated and informed every weekend on who has left the competition until a winner is crowned.  

Eliminated celebrities:

  1. Graham Bell 
  2. Matt Richardson
  3. Rufus Hound - due to a positive COVID test 
  4. Billie Shepherd - due to injury

Although one celebrity had to hang their skates up, a new skating duo took to the rink for the first time. Denise van Outen has dropped out due to injury, and olympic gold medalist, Amy Tinkler, joined the Dancing on Ice cast in replacement. 

Dancing on Ice Time

Dancing on Ice is shown on ITV every Sunday at 6pm until a winner is crowned.